Uncategorized

Starlight by Adrienne Woods

Starlight is the powerful, emotional, action packed conclusion to a 5 book series known as The Dragonian Series. This book will not disappoint as it concludes the journey of our heroine, Elena, and her quest of self discovery, her search for love, answers to her mysterious upbringing, and her determination to save her father and help rule Paegeia. Though it is a happy ending, it is not without its losses and heartbreaking moments. Starlight will make you laugh and cry and will fill your heart with the dedication of the people of Paegeia!

I could not have imagined a better way to end the series. Elena was such a strong character and I keep reading other reviews about others thinking she is annoying and whiny, but you have to remember she is only 19 and up until the night that Herbert/Jako died, she led a very sheltered, unusual life with only her “dad” in her life. She was thrown in to the world of Paegeia and Dragonia and went through several major life changes while dealing with normal teenage emotions and hormones. I felt that she handled everything the way a strong, intelligent young woman should have. Elena fought valiantly to stand up to the Ancients and to save her father and Etan. I would not have changed her character at all.

I fell in love with Blake and the idea of what a “dent” actually is. I thought this idea was unique and interesting. Blake changed for the better and conquered the darkness. I admired what he sacrificed for Elena at the end of the book as well.

I am so glad that I started this series last month. I laughed and cried along with the characters of the books. I watched an amazing sisterhood grow between Elena, Sammy, and Becky, and I watched the main characters grow up and accomplish amazing feats of bravery. This series will be one that stays with me.

5 thoughts on “Starlight by Adrienne Woods

  1. I’m so glad you found my blog, Darque Dreamer! ❀️​ We’ve been hanging out on Instagram! I’ve been bad about posting on Instagram. I love reading your about me page. You were a medical lab tech! Cool! I am a nurse. I was an assistant professor at UNLV, but now, I’m with my kiddos too. I’m reading and writing. So nice getting to meet people. I love many of the books you have read. We have similar interests in that. I love to escape in a good story. Always have. I’m excited to follow your blog! Happy reading and writing! πŸ“šβ€‹

    Like

    1. Definitely great to have a new blog friend, especially since we are already IG friends! I am excited to keep up with your blog as well. Since my husband and I made our big move for his job I don’t have anyone local to be social with so reading, Instagramming, and blogging are keeping me sane!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

