Stardust by Neil Gaiman

Stardust is the fairy tale you were never told as a child. It holds a sense of magic and nostalgia. You will be taken on a journey of adventure, humor, and fantasy.

For those who have seen the movie, but not read the book, the movie compares quite nicely. Of course certain aspects of the story are changed, missing, or added in the movie, but the feel of the tale and the characters was captured quite nicely in the motion picture. I quite enjoyed having seen the movie first and having a sense of imagery already in my mind.

As a stand alone book, and without regard to the movie, Stardust felt like a fairy tale that should have been told with fables such as Cinderella and Peter Pan. The story had faeries, witches, monsters, and unicorns, but also held some mature content and humor (like Chaucer’s and the Brothers Grimm tales) to appease the adult aspect of our inner children. It was a quick read, but a satisfying one nonetheless.

7 thoughts on “Stardust by Neil Gaiman

      1. Hahahaha! It happens: I remember reading My Girl after the movie and being pissed that it was so different than the movie! Lol. I guess it just depends on how well they do the movie. I loved Stardust so I’m sure I’ll enjoy the book. 🤞🤞🤞

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Excellent blog! Do you have any tips for aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m totally confused .. Any reiodmenmatcons? Thanks a lot!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Shanna! I am still a newbie myself, so I went with the free option for the moment to. Take some inspiration from other bloggers, but do what feels right for you! Make the free website and just play around with it and follow others and ask for feedback when they follow you! Good luck and I hope I helped a little!

      Like

Leave a Reply

