One Lovely Blog Award

Hello Lovelies!

I wanted to share something that was a first for me. Thank you to the lovely Readers Rule for nominating me for the One Lovely Blog Award!

newproject_1_original-12

This is absolutely amazing, and I am so touched to be nominated by such a great blogger! I really enjoy being a part of the Book Blogging Community and I thank you all for your support!

Please go take a look at Readers Rule, and give her some blog love!

newproject_1_original1.png

So the rules of being nominated for this award are as follows:

  • Thank the person that nominated you and leave a link to their blog.
  • Post about the award.
  • Share seven facts about yourself.
  • Nominate at most 15 people.
  • Tell your nominees they’ve been nominated for one lovely award.

So, thank you so much Aditi!! You made me feel special and, though it will be hard to limit my nominations, I hope to make others feel special as well!

But first:

newproject_1_original-2222.png

  • My mother is my best friend!
  • Besides books, I cannot live without music, concerts, makeup, and video games!
  • I am a huge animal lover, and currently have two spoiled cats and a yorkie, and used to have two adorable rats.
  • I have type 1 diabetes.
  • I used to have to wear a wig in high-school due to losing most of my hair from Alopecia Areata. Some of my bald spots have started to come back recently.
  • I hate being outdoors unless I’m at the beach.
  • I believe in faeries, ghosts, the Lockness Monster, and Megaladon.

img_20170502_114434_75412.jpg

Sing Pretty Read Books / Ipuna Black / Teacher of YA / The Belgian Reviewer / Melanie Bernard / Midnight Voltage / Book Slayer Reads / Suburbia Reads / Bookish Lush

Dreaming of Cats / Books That Shape Us / Kellie’s Book Nook / Cherri Jayne / Shutter Pug / Howlin Books

I wish I could nominate all my followers because you are all so amazing and I appreciate each one of you for accepting me in to your Book Blog world!

I hope all you lovelies have a wonderful week!

Darque Dreamer

31 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

      1. I will hopefully be blogging about it once I’ve finished the trip and there will be plenty of photos 🙂 The trip to see Nessy? We are doing it through a tour from Edinburgh that goes to the Isle of Skye and stops at Loch Ness on the way 🙂 I can’t wait!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Nice to learn more about you! I didn’t know you had Type 1 Diabetes. Tough disease. Sorry to hear about your Alopecia Areata as well! You are gorgeous outside and in no matter what. ❤️​ I love that your mom is your best friend. I recently completed the Lovely Blog Award. I’ll add your name to it. Thanks for the nomination. Keep reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Type 1 is definitely a struggle. The Alopecia is also quite annoying, but it has taught me to walk with more confidence and ignore the funny looks.

      I very much enjoy your positive blog posts and will always be a follower! ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Aw! Thank you so much for nominating me! I’m honored to even be thought of. 😀

    Hahaha! I hate being at the beach, but I love the grass and the mountains. :p That’s so funny, but I also grew up in the Midwest. Not California. 😉

    Aaaand we officially have to chat music and vid games. :p I’ve been wanting to get back into video games as of late, but consoles are soooo expensive! What do you play?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You totally deserve it!

      I’m not a big fan of grass because it itches and I’m TERRIFIED of bugs lol. I loved the views of the mountains in NC when we lived there, but again, too many bugs! I love visiting my family in Cali and would love to move back one day. Arizona seems okay at the moment, but its starting to get HOT!

      I would love to chat about music and video games! My favorite artists are AFI, Nightwish, Halestorm, Lindsey Stirling, Bastille, Sylvan Esso, Tiger Army, Kamelot, Major Lazer, Zedd, In This Moment, and Florence and The Machine.

      Favorite video games are the Bioshock series, Creativerse, Bloodborne, Dark Souls 3, Little Nightmares, the Dead Space series, and pretty much any horror or zombie game.

      What about you?

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Hahaha! I mean, I don’t want bugs all over me, but I don’t mind them. *shrug* But the view from the mountains and the quiet would be totally worth it in my opinion. 😊

        Bleh! I could not live in CA or Az. Waaay too hot for me. Nope!

        Ooo! We listen to a lot of the same music! 😄 I saw Halestorm and Lindsey live. Amazing shows!! Ever seen them?

        Uh… I don’t play video games. 😛 Last console I bought was a PS2. Hahaha! 😂 but I recognize a couple of those games. I want to look into getting into gaming again, but… money. *sigh* 😜

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes, I loved the view from the mountains. It was nice when it snowed!

        We have seen Halestorm 3 times I think and Lindsey twice. SO AMAZING!!

        Yeah, gaming can be expensive. That’s why I usually play the same ones over again lol.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

