Blog Awards

Blogger Recognition Award

Hello Lovelies and Happy Saturday!

I was recently nominated for the Blogger Recognition Award by the lovely Too Much of a Book Nerd. You should go check out her wonderful blog!

I think these award nominations are such a great way to connect bloggers and show mutual appreciation! Thank you so much Jackie!

 

il_fullxfull.955402622_dc722

 

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  • Select 10 other bloggers you want to give this award to.
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide the link to the post you created.

 

il_fullxfull.955402622_dc72222

 

So, I wish I had a glamorous “blog start” story, but I don’t. My husband and I made a huge move across the states in November and we decided that I would be a stay at home housewife to work on some health issues. During my transition I started picking back up on my love for reading and decided that a blog would be a fun way to pass the time and share my love. I also have a love for makeup and initially thought about creating my own YouTube channel, but I decided against it because even though I feel confident in my own makeup, I knew I couldn’t compare to people like Kristen Leanne, Manny, and Chrisspy (all AMAZING MUA’s). I had always excelled in the English and Literature departments in school, so I decided to become a full time blogger and see where I could go with it.

 

 

il_fullxfull.955402622_dc7222222

I feel like any advice I give will be repetitive, but I feel that it is good advice all the same.

Follow others: It’s important to follow other blogs. You can’t expect people to follow you if you don’t follow them back or follow other people. It’s an important way to connect and communicate with the blog world!

Comment: Always try to comment on blogs and show your appreciation or just stop by and say hello. Get yourself out there. Commenting and liking posts shows that you pay attention and that you aren’t just following someone for a follow back. This is your best form of connection in the blog community!

Be yourself: It is always important to be yourself and not try to imitate another or try to be something you aren’t. You would never be able to fully enjoy the blogging experience. Stay true to who you are and have fun! What makes the blogging community so wonderful is that it is so diverse.

Go for it: Take chances and put yourself out there! Don’t miss out on something because you didn’t try. For me, this goes for requesting Advanced Reading Copies of books and entering bookish rep searches on Instagram. I became a 3 month rep for Desk Glam because I put myself out there for the rep search. I received an ARC of Hunting Prince Dracula because I emailed a publicist. I also would not have my blog if I had not decided to put myself out here!

 

 

il_fullxfull.955402622_dc722222222

Red Star Reviews / The Stacked Shelf / Des’ Random Thoughts / The Fuzzy Bookworm / Little Bookness Lane / Matxi Reads Books / Lois Reads Books / A Bookish Peach / Teri Again / Girls In Books

I tagged 10 awesome bloggers for you all to check out, but if you are not tagged, please feel free to spread the love and make your own post as if you are tagged. I enjoy each one of your blogs and hope to find more to enjoy!


side+crop+of+paperback+image+TSTME (1)

Purple Heart on Facebook 2.1  Darque Dreamer  Purple Heart on Facebook 2.1

Blogger/ Punk Rocker / Quirky Housewife

amazon-button3banlinkgoodreadsgoodreads


28 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

    1. Go for it! The worst they can do is say no or ignore you. I had actually sent an email with my address included to someone at Hachette Book Group and received the ARC a week later with no email response. Be yourself and be concise in the email and include your address so they don’t have to reply. I included my follower count for my blog and IG in that email and told the lady how interested I was in the ARC and showcasing it on my blog and I was surprised with the book in the mail 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

