Book Tags

“Books I’ll Probably Never Read” Tag

books tag.jpg

Happy Monday Lovlies! Today I am doing the “Books I’ll Never Read” tag, tagged by the awesome Fuzzy Bookworm. Go check out her blog and give her some love!

floral-ornaments-collection_1107-8622

A hyped book you’re not going to read:

Probably The Flame In The Mist because it had gotten so much hype and now has a lot of disappointing reviews.

23308087

A series you won’t start or won’t be finishing:

I will most definitely not be starting Fifty Shades of Gray because I do not enjoy romance or erotica books. I will not be finishing The Girl From The Well, either (Find my review on book 1 here.)

10818853

18509623

A classic you’re just not interested in:

I don’t know why, but I have no interest in The Catcher in the Rye.

5107

Any genres you have never read:

Erotica- just not in to graphic passion scenes in book, television, or movies.

A book on your shelves you will probably never read:

P.S I Like You came in an Owlcrate box and I don’t know that I will have any interest in reading it.

25486998

I am leaving this one open to anyone who wants to participate! Tag me if you decide to do this, and lets see those un-wanted books!

So far we have Find Me In Fairytales joining in on the fun!

 

Darque Dreamer

floral-ornaments-collection_1107-8622

32 thoughts on ““Books I’ll Probably Never Read” Tag

      1. My brother has read a lot of the books and watches the show. I had asked him one day if the books were any good and he told me that if I didn’t like the sex in the shows that I would find the books were worse. So I have nothing to base my opinion off of except that, but its enough lol.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes it is! That’s why I haven’t given Outlander and chance either, and why I hated Ken Follet. I wish they would put ratings on the back of books, I would never have picked up the Pillars of the Earth if I had realized.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Definitely. I don’t know why people can’t just accept other people’s opinions, but they seem to think I’m repressing my sexuality, or the characters’ sexuality, or being immature or something.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I wish there were more good role models out there for young girls. One of my favorite bands has changed so drastically for the worst. The lead singer used to say she wanted to be a role model for women, and now she dresses practically naked on stage and this tour they have a burlesque group touring with them. That’s not being a good role model for girls.

        A lot of YA books are doing a great job with emphasizing strong female attitudes and keeping the sex scenes PG, but a lot of them are starting to move towards PG-13 and R content and that’s not cool.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. That’s why Rick Riordan is still one of my favorites. I always recommend him to my kids. He writes female role models that are intelligent and strong, and his kissing scenes are rare and limited only to a kiss.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Cool tag! You’re not missing out on anything with Catcher in the Rye. Actually got Flame in the Mist this weekend… oh well, guess I will read and hope I am not another disappointed reviewer.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hahaha what a funny tag. Books you don’t plan to read πŸ˜‰ I would choose smutt (I need content) and non fiction books (except about baking, web master etc.) and horror books (too chicken) πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Do not read Catcher in the Rye. Awful! Awful awful awful!!!! Okay. I’m good. 😜

    And yes. Flame in the Mist was quite a disappointment. It got hyped because of the author and a ton of people enjoyed it, but I didn’t think it was anything special. (Yet I know people who do.) πŸ˜•

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Whenever I go to the used bookstore with my friend I see pretty much the entire 50 shades series sitting in the $1 section, and every time I think about getting it because I just want to see how terrible it is, haha. And then every time I walk away because I also really don’t care for it. I’d rather invest my time elsewhere

    Like

Leave a Reply

