Book Tags

A To Z Bookish Survey

Happy Friday lovelies! I saw this awesome book tag done on Naty’s Bookshelf, so I decided to tag myself. Go check out Naty’s awesome blog!

a-to-z-survey

The tag originated from The Perpetual Page Turner, so check out her blog and give her some love!

hand-drawn-text-dividers_23-21475193822

 

Author you’ve read the most books from:

Patricia Cornwell – I loved her Scarpetta series in High School.

Best Sequel Ever:

Into Light by T.D. Shields

35022766

Drink of choice while reading:

Coffee!

E-reader or Physical Book:

Physical book!

Favorite fictional character:

Audrey Rose from Stalking Jack The Ripper.

28962906

Glad you gave it a chance:

Eleanor by Jason Gurley

30659290

Hidden Gem book:

Shadow Fall by Audrey Grey

29366679

Important moment in reading life:

Receiving a reading award in grade school and realizing how rewarding books can be!

Just finished:

 

Kinds of books you won’t read:

Erotica.

Longest book:

The Mists of Avalon by Marion Zimmer Bradley is the longest book I have read, at 876 pages.

402045

Major Book Hangover:

The Fault In Our Stars by John Green.

11870085

Number of bookshelves:

2

One book read multiple times:

Alice’s Adventures In Wonderland by Lewis Carroll.

33009276

Perfect place to read:

The beach if the people around you are not loud.

Quote that inspires you:

“The moment you doubt whether you can fly, you cease for ever to be able to do it.” (J.M. Barrie – Peter Pan)

Series I started and need to finish:

The Mortal Instruments Series. I need to read the last book, but I wasn’t ready for it to end.

256683

Three all-time favorites:

A Little Princess / Alice’s Adventures In Wonderland / Heartless

 

Unapologetic fangirl moment:

Receiving the Hunting Prince Dracula ARC!

33784373

Very excited for release:

One Dark Throne by Kendare Blake!

29923707

Worst bookish habit:

I sometimes skim at the end of the book when I am anxious to finish it.

X Marks the Spot –Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:

Uprooted by Naomi Novik

22544764

Your latest book purchase:

Vengeance Road by Erin Bowman / Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo / Cinder by Marissa Meyer / Ever The Hunted by Erin Summerill (courtesy of my awesome mother!)

 

ZZZ-snatcher book –  Last book that kept you up way late:

Feel Me Fall by James Morris

34744383

hand-drawn-text-dividers_23-21475193822

Please feel free to tag yourselves, and tag me so I can see your awesome choices!! This was certainly a fun tag to do!

floral-ornaments-collection_1107-8622

24 thoughts on “A To Z Bookish Survey

  1. I used to skim to the end of the books too! Need lots of self control not to do it. And Vengeance Road has the most amazing cover! Thank you so much for the kind words in the introduction ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, I try not to do it as much anymore, but sometimes I want to get to the end of a book so badly that I can’t help it!

      I am really excited about Vengeance Road and Gunslinger Girl. They both have amazing, western style covers and I have recently discovered a band that I am going to try to listen to while I read them. They are called Murder By Death. They have western/rockabilly style songs written in story style.

      You are quite welcome. I enjoy your blog and enjoy interacting with you! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I have never heard of half of the books you chose. XD
    But they seem interesting from the cover.
    The Fault in Our Stars was your major book hangover? :’)
    I loved the book hahaha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You should check them out!

      Yes it was because I was so emotionally drained after reading it. It was soooo good! I may not using the book hangover term the way others do. For me, a book hangover comes from feeling so many intense emotions while reading that I am kind of exhausted afterward, but in a good way.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I will probably read them, already added some to my always growling TBR list. 🙈
        I use the term book hangover with the meaning you said 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Fun tag indeed Darque Dreamer!I’m so way behind all the tags right now… just some more days like more than a week and I hope I’ll be able to catch up.😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I just stumbled upon your blog, and I love it! This is such a cool tag! I really enjoyed this post.

    I’m new to blogging and book reviewing, and I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers and book reviewers.

    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Breeny! Welcome to the book blogging world! It is so nice to meet you! I have only been blogging since January, so I am still working on building up my followers and finding what works for me.

      I would have to say to mainly just be yourself. This is supposed to be fun and I feel like its hard to enjoy it if you are trying to be someone else.

      Like, comment, and follow often. The best thing about book blogging is the people you meet and connecting!

      Always be honest in your reviews, even if you don’t like something. What I love about most of the bloggers I follow is that they are honest about the books they like and don’t like equally. You can always find a way to express your opinion about something you didn’t like without being negative about the author or about the people that did like it.

      I hope that helps a little! I look forward to connecting with you!! I hope you have a wonderful day as well! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

