Blog Awards

Black Cat Blue Sea Award

Happy Friday lovelies!

I have to say that blog awards are one of my favorite aspects of being a part of a blogging community! This is what allows us to spread the love around and show each other that we appreciate one another!

I have been nominated for The Black Cat Blue Sea Award by two lovely bloggers! Please go follow and show some love to the awesome Olga’s Oddish Obsession and Stephanie’s Novel Fiction!

The Award:

Black Cat Blue Sea

“This award is for bloggers who strive to write for everybody, and no matter how many viewers they get, make an impact on a reader. This award is an expression of gratitude to the nominee. It should be awarded to anybody that you choose deserves it, and it doesn’t mean that they must have hundreds of followers and likes.”

The Rules:

  1. Anybody nominated can nominate eight other bloggers.
  2. The nominee answers three questions posed by the nominator.
  3. The questions you ask while nominating can be any three questions.
  4. If any of the questions asked are offensive or the nominee simply does not want to answer, the nominee does not have to answer them to earn the award.

Olga’s Questions:

1. Which book made you the angriest?

Crooked Boy by Moses Barraza made me the angriest because, not only was it full of unnecessary, disgusting sex scenes, but the plot made absolutely no sense, and it became my first DNF.

2. How do you choose what book you read next?

I usually try to go for a stand alone or a book that is part of a finished series. I also have to check NetGalley for anything queued on my shelves and I address review requests as priority.

3. What is your favorite book-to-film adaptation?

The Host is probably my favorite book-to-film adaption.

Stephanie’s Questions:

1. What is your guiltiest pleasure?

Right now it is playing a game called Love Nikki Dress-Up Queen. It is totally a childish game, but hello, dress up and shopping!! Lol.

2. What is your greatest joy in life?

My greatest joy in life is being so close to my mom, since she is my best friend! A lot of people don’t have joy unfortunately.

3. Knowing what you know now, what advice would you give your 13-year-old self?

I would tell my 13 year old self not to worry about what others think of you and not to fall in love too quickly, because better things will come along!

Nominees:

The Bookish Libra / Books & Munches / Melissa’s Book World / Drizzle & Hurricane Books / Never Not Reading / Kristin Kraves Books / Reading With Rendz / YA and Wine

My Questions:

  1. What is a book genre you absolutely refuse to read?
  2. What is your absolute favorite movie?
  3. Which bookish character do you most relate to?

Divider


side+crop+of+paperback+image+TSTME (1)

Purple Heart on Facebook 2.1  Darque Dreamer  Purple Heart on Facebook 2.1

Blogger/ Punk Rocker / Quirky Housewife

amazon-button3banlinkgoodreadsgoodreads


34 thoughts on “Black Cat Blue Sea Award

      1. You’re welcome! And thank you…long story…it used to really, really bother me, but I’ve gotten used to it after 20 yrs. Plus, I’m very lucky to have a stepmom who is the most wonderful person ever. She’s more like a mom that my own mom was before we stopped speaking, so that has helped. 🙂 Not that I don’t still wish for my own mom at times, but…well, you can’t always change things. (Hugs back) ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  1. ahhh sooooo nice of you to nominate me ❤ Sorry I didn't reply sooner, had a bit of an off-week. I'm going to write this award article asap, thank you!!

    so nice to read you've got such an awesome relationship with your mom!
    And your advice to your 13 year old self is really awesome, love it!

    And I've already got so many things going through my mind right now when reading the questions you laid out for the nominess. I'm really excited to write this article and I make sure to tag you when it publishes ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Goodness gracious!! Remarkable post, but seriously what else could I have expected?! Had a blast reading your answers and the advice for your thirteen year old self is spot on. I, fortunately, have a mother who I am very close with and I’m so happy you have one of the best too! 💓💓

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you!! It is. There’s always a new low some horrible parents are willing to pull so “eternally grateful” is my middle name.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

