Saturday Chaturday

Let’s Chat!

Happy Saturday everyone!

I decided that I wanted to do have a chat type post once a month to connect with you all. I think “Saturday Chaturday” can be a place where we can share thoughts, advice, and laughter together!

Let me start by sharing something beautiful.

ed54eedd704d793f6d884873753bc457--josephine-wall-fantasy-artwork

This is Joie de Vive by Josephine Wall. She is my favorite artist and I always look to her work for inspiration and a smile. Her work is usually inspired by life and fantasy, and she always uses these amazing color palettes and incorporates nature and animals in to her paintings.

 *Who is your favorite artist?

Divider

Blog Talk:

Once a month I would like to catch up with you all and chat about blogging. I’d like us to be able to share advice with each other and talk about things that may not always have a place in a regular blog post.

I started this blog in January with the hopes of being able to connect with bloggers, readers, and authors.

I was inspired when I found the awesome blog of Dark Faerie TalesI saw how amazing their blog looked and how they connected with their followers and authors and I knew I had to find a way to do just that! Their blog is so unique, so I felt I had to find something unique for mine.

My blog is a combination of fantasy meets 1950’s/pinup style, and sometimes a little goth/punk style thrown in.

b94b753522fc50e2b2cd792fc1445f21--dark-disney-disney-cruiseplanPicture by Darlin Design.vintage_by_basaktinli-d6qplbdPicture from http://basaktinli.deviantart.com/
Merida-from-Brave-Pin-UpPicture found on http://voguesugar.com/disney-princess-pin-up-girls/8/
 *What is one unique thing about your blog?

I’m still getting the hang of things, and I love looking to my fellow bloggers for inspiration and advice. This is where we can connect with each other and make a difference! I am always looking for new blogs to follow as well, so if you have some blogs you love to follow, please share them below! If you are a newer blog, or a blog needing more followers, let me know and I can tag you in this post to share!Divider

Blog Tags:

One of the things I love most about blogging is the blog tag! I think they are a fun, creative way to get to know each other and spread a little positivity and uniqueness around!

My favorite tag to date is the Fight Like A YA Girl Tag created by Krysti and Ya and Wine.Fight-LIke-A-YA-GirlThis one can have so many unique answers and spreads girl power positivity throughout the community!

 *What is your favorite tag so far?

As much as I love blog tags, I know they are not for everyone, and I know a lot of people love them and don’t get the chance to be tagged. So, I also wanted to take the time to allow people to let me know if they don’t enjoy getting tagged all the time, or if they want to be tagged more often! 🙂

Divider

I can’t wait to chat with you guys! What kinds of things do you want to see discussed on the next “Saturday Chaturday”? Do you have any questions for me? Do you have any questions for other bloggers that I can share here? I hope you all have a lovely weekend, and don’t forget to chat!

 *P.S. The questions are for you all! ❤

Divider

Blogs To Follow:

 Mama Cass @ Aspen Trees Book Reviews
Sophie @ Beware Of The Reader (check out this post link to help her with blog ideas)
My Labrynth of Words

Divider


side+crop+of+paperback+image+TSTME (1)

Purple Heart on Facebook 2.1 Darque Dreamer Purple Heart on Facebook 2.1

Blogger/ Punk Rocker / Quirky Housewife

amazon-button3banlinkgoodreadsgoodreads


71 thoughts on “Let’s Chat!

  1. Happy Saturday! I love discussion posts! That painting is so beautiful… I love art with that kind of palette and nature theme! The unique thing about my blog is my perspective as a writer book blogger. I’ve done a lot of studying about creative writing so I share how I view books through the storytelling involved. Also I’m a huge Asian loving fangirl!

    I LOVE tags and that YA girl tag of Kristi’s is dynamite! I don’t normally snag tags I haven’t been tagged for so I’m always up to be tagged! It gives me an excuse to do take part in tag fun! 😁♥️ The tag I’ve seen around that looks fun too is the emoticon tag. So cute! This was fun 🌈

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love your unique blog and writing style! Creative Writing is my favorite! I took a Creative Writing course at Western Carolina University in NC with Ron Rash (Author of Serena) and it has always been my favorite course that I have ever taken!

      I will start tagging you in more tags so I can see your awesome posts! :-* I have not seen the emoticon tag yet!

      Like

  2. Hey sweetness! What a fun idea. I love your beautiful colourful blog. It reminds me of the movie Maleficent. I would love to know how to do things like posting a goodreads reading challenge and funny pics. Would also love more followers. Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey lovely! I love the layout of your blog, and thanks for the meaningful compliment! :-*

      When you say good reads challenge, do you mean the widget like on my side bar?

      Take a look at flaviathebibliophileblog.wordpress.com because she does a great job with figuring out how and when to post funny pics! 🙂

      Hugs to you!

      Like

      1. I know this will sound weird, but I love your energy. I can feel it through your words. The love, gentleness and strength of you.

        Yes! Widget! I am so tech challenged. That thing!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I don’t think it sounds weird at all because I feel the same from you! I am glad that it is coming through because I really want my blog to be a place of positivity! ❤

        The Good Reads widget can be found if you go to:
        Accounts settings
        Widgets (towards the top)
        Last widget choice on the page

        Copy the html code it gives you and go to customize on your wordpress page. This is where it depends on your theme for the placement. It looks like it would go at the bottom with your Good Reads list. Pay attention to how it looks after you place it inside the html portion of a text widget because there may be some bits in the code that need to be deleted, but if you scan through it carefully you will find them. I remember when I placed the code there was letters and numbers showing up inside the widget that didn't belong, so I had to carefully delete them.

        Like

      3. Nah, I’m just honest. And no, I didn’t and I have a client coming in so I will have beat my head against the wall later. Btw, did a pingback for you show up on the I’m a rock star tag? Cuz I nominated you. Hugs!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Send me a comment when you get back at it and I will help you figure it out!! And the pingback did not show up. Usually you have to copy the url after clicking on a person’s post for wordpress to acknowledge the pingback. Thank you for the nomination beautiful! I will post on it soon ❤

        Like

      5. Hooray!!! And I was just getting ready to send you step by step pictures lol. Just check on it every so often and if it doesn’t update the book numbers you can manually edit them by looking for the numbers in the code and replacing them.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I love the style of your blog so much! It is unique and totally lovely! I haven’t gone through my notifications yet today, so I was so surprised and excited to see the Fight Like a YA Girl tag on here! Thanks so much for featuring it! Love this post!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I love this discussion post. The image you shared of your favorite artist is stunning! I don’t really have a favorite artistic, I’m not that tuned into the art world. The one thing that is unique to my blog is my podcast feature Deanna Listens. I love doing it, but it seems like no one cares about it! Oh well, I still enjoy it and will continue doing it because I love pushing my favorite podcasts on other people. My favorite tag right now is The Harry Potter Spells tag! I personally love getting tagged, but I never tag anyone because I don’t want to be annoying.

    P.S. I’m glad the grad my button code worked for you!

    Deanna Reads Books

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I will have to check out your Deanna Listens section! That sounds interesting to me!

      I love tags so if you ever feel like tagging me, I’m up for it! And also check out Dani @ https://perspectiveofawriter.wordpress.com/ because she would love to be tagged for some fun ones too! That way you have at least 2 of us you know you won’t annoy ;-P

      And thank you for your help with the button! I have no clue why the other codes didn’t work. I have been trying to find a unique way to share buttons from other blogs without cluttering my sidebar, so if you think of anything, I’m all ears!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Woo! Happy Saturday!
    Love the Snow White pin up you posted. ❤ I love dark fairy tales and pin up stuff so it's the perfect combo. 😀
    And I agree, I really like the Fight Like a YA Girl Tag. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thank you Darque Dreamer! And yes Dark Faerie Tales is a fantastic blog and Fight Like A Girl one of my fav tag so far! Now I do love the 50s too (if you look at my common FB page with other bloggers Best Reading Blogs Ever I chose a pinup for one side of our picture) 🙂
    I already told you I found your new blog gorgeous 🙂 ❤
    Thank you for the shout out!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Art has never interested me so I don’t have a favourite artist. I don’t think there is anything unique about my blog. I just do weekly posts, discussions, reviews like most other blogs. I take part in some tags but it depends on the questions whether I do them or not. I prefer book related ones. I do love Game of Thrones so there are always posts about that!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think you have a very unique blog with the fun fireworks going off on the page and the unique graphics you add to your posts, and what I can assume are GOT related items on the sidebar (I don’t watch it, too much sex for me lol), and you have a nice variety in your posts! 🙂

      Like

  8. I love this post! Among old artists, Frida Kahlo is my favorite. Her self portraits are something to die for. Among new, I love Gabriel Picolo. He drew this amazing, romantic and heartbreaking series of Icarus and the Sun that I love to death. You should check it out in case you haven’t already.
    https://m.facebook.com/GabrielPicoloArt/photos/?tab=album&album_id=965417730214741&mt_nav=1&ref=page_internal
    There is also a friend of mine who is a crazy good artist. You can check her stuff out on instagram.
    https://www.instagram.com/asfasabrin/
    About my blog. I would love to have more followers but I don’t think there is anything particularly unique about it except that I post occasional write ups which, to be honest, are not very good. So there is that.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you! I started blogging just this April and haven’t been active much, so I still need to figure out a lot of things about blogging. You guys have such pretty blogs, I think it would take me years to catch up.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You just have to do what feels right for you! Take inspiration from others, but make it your own. I have only been blogging since January. I sometimes feel inadequate compared to most, but I do what makes me feel happy when I blog, and when I write, I don’t force it. You have a great blog and I think it will only get better! ❤

        Like

  9. “fantasy meets 1950’s/pinup style, and sometimes a little goth/punk style thrown in” YASSSS🔥🔥🔥 love it! I’ll def be swinging by more often since I’m new to your blog ☺️💕 recently I received an influx of tags including Krysti’s that I plan on completing in between my reviews. I do not mind them at all especially since I primarily review over at my blog & these always serve as a good way to mix things up while also giving readers a glimpse of the persons behind the blog 🙌🏼 love the idea of Saturday Chaturday 💗

    Liked by 1 person

  10. What a beautiful blog and a fun idea for Saturday Chaturday. I am also inspired by your images- so fun, fresh and colorful!!! I’m sure I will learn lots from you as a fellow blogger!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Ooh, what a pretty pic. I have a series of greeting cards and blank cards with her artwork. I think my favourite artist would be Michael Whelan though or possibly Todd Lockwood because dragons and Drizzt respectively.

    My own blog started as my author website, and became a review blog also. Port Jericho is the name of a skycity in the world of Evalyce. My home away from home, so to speak.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. WordPress did not notify of this comment. I am so sorry for the late reply!! Surprisingly, I actually fell in love with Josephine Wall before I knew who she was because of the greeting cards you are talking about!! I found those in college in 2005 and a few years later I came across something else by her and realized I have been in love with her art since finding the cards!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

