YA Book Review

The Midnight Queen by Sylvia Izzo Hunter

"Tell me children...Has any of you heard the tale of the Midnight Queen?" The Midnight Queen is magical and elegant. It is a story of adventure, danger, betrayal, love, and murder. You do not want to miss this enchanting journey. The Plot: Gray has a great talent for magick. So great, that it landed him… Continue reading The Midnight Queen by Sylvia Izzo Hunter

Adult Book Review

Revenant: Blood Justice by Leslie Joan Linder

"It was a dark and stormy night, That's how these things are supposed to start right? Well you can forget that shit. This isn't your average monster story. Humans use monsters to help them understand what is monstrous within them." (Linder) Revenant is meant to be a vampire story that sets itself apart from the… Continue reading Revenant: Blood Justice by Leslie Joan Linder

YA Book Review

I Was A Teenage Ghost Hunter II by Brian K. Henry With Author Q & A

“Oh, of course. Silly me. I’d forgotten my demonic energy basics.” (Henry). Brian Henry has done it again! He has delivered us a fun, adventurous ghost story! I Was A Teenage Ghost Hunter 2 is perfect for fans of Ghostbusters and Goosebumps! Like book 1, it offers humor, teenage nostalgia, and a good bit of… Continue reading I Was A Teenage Ghost Hunter II by Brian K. Henry With Author Q & A

Short Story Review

Environmentally Friendly by Elias Zanbaka With Author Q & A

“The most powerful weapon on earth is the human soul on fire.” (Ferdinand Foch). Environmentally Friendly is a powerful, intense short story of the whirlwind of emotion faced after trauma. It is symbolic of the mental anguish felt from loss. Though it is brief, it will grip you and leave you wanting more! The Plot:… Continue reading Environmentally Friendly by Elias Zanbaka With Author Q & A

YA Book Review

Feel Me Fall by James Morris With Author Q & A (mild spoiler alert)

“I keep thinking if I remember everything the way I need to that the memories will fade way. That I can accept what happened. I can accept that I survived and everyone else died.” (Morris, p. 2). Feel Me Fall is a fast paced, riveting thriller about life, secrets, and survival. Hold on to your… Continue reading Feel Me Fall by James Morris With Author Q & A (mild spoiler alert)