Book Tags

The New Disney Princess Book Tag

Surprise Tag Day!!

Since Monday will be Calendar Girls Book Post Day, I decided to throw in a tag today!

Thank you to the awesome Flavia @ Flavia The Bibliophile Blog for tagging me for this cute book tag! Go check out her amazing blog and give her a follow!

Divider

The Tag:

the-princess-book-tag-logo

Divider

The Rules:

  • Mention where you saw the tag/thank whoever tagged you!
  • Tag Zuky’s and Mandy’s posts (the awesome creators of the tag) so they can check out the wonderful Princess fun throughout the blog world (Mandy @ Book Princess Reviews & Zuky @ Book Bum)
  • Play a game of tag at the end!

Divider

Disney Princess Book Tag


* SNOW WHITE *

This Book (like the Movie) Started It All
Favorite Debut Book From an Author

My pick would have to be Stalking Jack The Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco. I loved that book so much that it prompted me to email the publisher with my first ARC request (book 2 – Hunting Prince Dracula). I am hooked on the series and am anxiously waiting for more!1 Rose

C
* CINDERELLA *

A Diamond in the Rough
Just Like Cinderella, You Either Didn’t Expect Much Out of This Character in the Beginning But They Turned Out to Be a Total Gem

I would have to say Sal from Mask of Shadows by Linsey Miller is a character that I wasn’t sure was going to be a great one, and they ended up exceeding my expectations. Their character felt muddled and confused at the beginning of the book but they quickly turned out to be kick ass and unexpectedly awesome.1 Rose


* AURORA *

Sleeping Beauty
A Book That Makes You Sleepy, or Just Could Not Hold Your Attention

I would have to say that The Old Man And The Sea by Ernest Hemingway put me to sleep. It was one of those required school readings that had nothing interesting about it. I absolutely abhorred that book and would not pick it up again unless you paid me a million dollars!1 Rose

C
* ARIEL *

Under the Sea
A Book With a Water/ Ocean Setting

Breakwater by Catherine Jones Payne was a cute book about mermaids, and a vast, underwater city and class of “mer-people”. It was definitely worth a read and had an Ariel-like feel to it. I am looking forward to reading Song of the Current by Sarah Tolcser, and Coral and Bone by Tiffany Daune for this category.1 Rose


* BELLE *

Beauty and the Books
Name A Book With The Best Bookworm/ Booklover

I would have to say that Sarah Crewe from A Little Princess is the best book lover out of what I have read so far. Not only does she LOVE reading, she also loves to make up and tell stories of her own as a way to escape reality. Sounds pretty bookwormy to me!1 Rose

C
* JASMINE *

The Thief and the Princess
Name A Book With An Unlikely Love Story (Either in Terms of Romance, or a Book You Didn’t Expect To Love So Much)

I think Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo fits this. Sometimes sequels don’t live up to their predecessors,but Crooked Kingdom far exceeded Six of Crows and is now my current favorite! And, I don’t think readers expect to find characters falling in love in this duology.1 Rose


* POCAHONTAS *

The Real Life Princess
Name A Book That is Based On a Real Life Person You Want to Read or Have Read

I just recently finished Alex & Eliza by Melissa de la Cruz, which is based off the real relationship between Alexander Hamilton and Elizabeth Schuyler during the American Revolution. It was a cute love story similar to Pride and Prejudice!1 Rose

C
* MULAN *

The Princess That Saved Her Country
Name the Fiercest Heroine You Know

Oh, what a toughy! I will have to go with Poppy Walker from (*SPOILERS*) The Shadow and Light duology by T.D. Shields because not only does she find the will to go on and fight after the murder of her father, she undergoes a major bad-ass transformation and manages to overthrow the corrupt president responsible for her father’s murder and the downfall of the nation.1 Rose


* TIANA *

The Princess With the Coolest and Most Diverse Crew
Name A Diverse Book, Whether it is a Diverse Set of Characters (Like Tiana’s Group of Naveen, Louis, Ray, and More)or Just Diverse In General

I guess we are heading back to the Six of Crows duology by Leigh Bardugo, because, not only are the characters diverse in their races, they were also diverse in their personalities, mind sets, and skills!   1 Rose

C
* RAPUNZEL *

Let Your Longggggg Hair Down
Name the Longest Book You Have Ever Read

The longest book I have ever read wasThe Mists of Avalonby Marion Zimmer Bradley. That one weighs in at 876 pages. Definitely not the longest book compared to most, but it is quite long when you compare it to a 400 page YA book.1 Rose


* MERIDA *

I Determine My Own Fate
A Book Where There is No Love Story/ Interest or Isn’t Needed

This choice would definitely have to be (*SPOILERS*) Mechanica by Betsey Cornwell. This one is a steampunk retelling of Cinderella, where the main character turns down the prince at the end to pursue her career as an inventor. 1 Rose

C
* ELSA & ANNA *

Frozen Hearts
A Book in a Winter/ Cold Setting

I recently finished an enchanting faerietale book called Heart of Ice: Snow Queen by K.M. Shea, which is a beautiful story about a powerful princess with abilities that would put Elsa to shame!1 Rose


* MOANA *

How Far I’ll Go
A Character That Goes On a Journey

Well, seeing as how I just finished Vengeance Road by Erin Bowman, I will have to say that Kate goes on a pretty intense journey on her road of vengeance for the death of her father. She travels over 100 miles and also undergoes a character transformation in the process. Talk about a journey!1 Rose

DividerTagged:

Deanna Reads Books / Perspective of a Writer / Daydreaming Books / Pretty Mess Reading / Will Read For Booze / The Stars Who Gaze Back / Chic Nerd Reads

Let me know if you want to be tagged and I will add you to the list! ❤

Divider* The Rose dividers are images I own.

* The crown image came from the tag creators.

* All 1950’s style Princess pictures came from basaktinli.deviantart.com (Moana had to be pieced together, but all the pieces still came from the same amazing artist).Divider


side+crop+of+paperback+image+TSTME (1)

Purple Heart on Facebook 2.1 Darque Dreamer Purple Heart on Facebook 2.1

Blogger/ Punk Rocker / Quirky Housewife

amazon-button3banlinkgoodreadsgoodreads


31 thoughts on “The New Disney Princess Book Tag

      1. I really wasn’t expecting to like it. I was worried it was going to candy-coat Alexander and the whole story, but although not exactly historically accurate, it didn’t shy from the flaws that Alexander had.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. awesome tag!! the questions and princess photos are so cute! i am currently reading Stalking Jack the Ripper and to see that you loved it has gotten me hyped! i haven’t even hit the 100 page mark so i am still in the beginning of it. loved that you chose Six of Crows, i would have the same answer as well because like you said it’s not only diverse in races but other things as well. i loved six of crows and the cast of characters *sobs*

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ah what a great tag!! And I still can’t get over how gorgeous your blog is–the Disney princess images fit so nicely! 😍
    And now I have a whole bunch of book recommendations too ☺️ (surprisingly I’ve only read a handful of what you mentioned 😲)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. jeje! still giggling over here over The Old Man and the Sea, I agree 100%! so Boring! I LOVE coming to your blog, a feast for my eyes! I def didn’t expect a romance in Crooked Kingdom, that is the perfect book pick for that prompt *high fives ya* lol & I’m loving that answer…really need to hurry up and read Vengeance Road myself though *sobs* Great answers! ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. LOVED this, Darque! The pictures that you used were brilliant, and your answers were fantastic! Stalking Jack the Ripper was great (I just read it and now I’m with you with anticipation with Hunting), and Crooked Kingdom was just brilliant. So many feels. Thanks so much for doing the tag, and you put such a beautiful spin on it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I haven’t bought Stalking jack the ripper, but the book has been on my wishlist for quite some time now, I’m so excited for this book! The next one, Hunting Prince Dracula sounds really awesome as well!

    Same goes for mechanica by betsy cornwell. Haven’t bought it yet, but I’m soooo excited to read this one. I haven’t read much steampunk books and it always sounds so awesome and then this one’s a re-telling as well.. so yeah, neeeed to read this book!

    really liked this tag and your answers!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

