Blog Awards

The Sunshine Blogger Award

Nominated:

I have been nominated for another Sunshine Blogger Award. This time the nomination comes from the lovely Naty @ Naty’s Bookshelf, so go show this amazing blogger some love!

1 Rose

What is the Sunshine Blogger Award?

The Sunshine Blogger Award is given to those who are creative, positive and inspiring, while spreading sunshine to the blogging community.

1 Rose

The Rules:

  • Thank the person(s) who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog
  • Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you
  • Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo on your post and/or on your blog.

1 Rose

Naty’s Questions:

 1. Which book made you happy while reading it?

Heart of Ice by K.M. Shea was a recent read that was fantastic and fun, and made me quite happy! 28117720

 2. What is your favorite thing to do for relaxing?

Playing video games and reading usually relax me more than anything! Reading a great book at the beach is number one on my relaxing list though!

 3. What is your favorite season?

Fall is my favorite season because it gets cool and crisp outside and the leaves change colors (depending on the state).

 4. What is something you love about yourself?

I love that I am able to read so quickly because it gives me time to enjoy more books!

 5. What keeps you blogging?

I enjoy blogging and enjoy connecting with fellow bloggers, especially the ones who participate in the tags and awards, because it gives me a chance to connect with different people with like minded interests!

 6. What is a song that makes you happy?

Lean on by Major Lazer and Dj Snake always makes me happy!

 7. What is your dream vacation?

My dream vacation would be to travel to Scotland, Ireland, and London to see historical sites, go pub hopping, and see beautiful views! 

 8. Which fictional character would you like to be friends with?

Lady Helen and Audrey Rose would be awesome friends! 

 9. What is a book you recommend for someone going on vacation?

I don’t have a particular book to recommend. I recommend whatever you think you will want to read at the time! 

10. Coffee, tea or wine or other?

Coffee is preferable! 

11. Favorite pizza toppings?

Pepperoni and LOTS of cheese is the best way to have a pizza!

1 Rose

My Questions:

  1. Who is the one person that is the sunshine in your life/
  2.  Do you prefer all happy movies, or occasional sad movies?
  3. What is the one food that always makes you happy?
  4. What is the sunshine on your blog?
  5. What is your favorite holiday?
  6.  What is one thing you love about yourself?
  7.  What is one think you love about the blogging community?
  8.  What is the one book that made you smile the most?
  9.  Where is your corner of sunshine in your home?
  10.  What is your favorite color or colors/
  11.  What is the one movie that always makes you happy?

1 Rose

I Nominate:

The Writing Hufflepuff / The Literary Phoenix / Aspen Trees Book Reviews / Meltotheany / Veronica Marie / Comma Hangover / Nicole Henderson Reads / The Mundane Teenage Life / Linda’s Book Obsession / Ally Writes Things / Perspective of a Writer

Divider


side+crop+of+paperback+image+TSTME (1)

Purple Heart on Facebook 2.1 Darque Dreamer Purple Heart on Facebook 2.1

Blogger/ Punk Rocker / Quirky Housewife

amazon-button3banlinkgoodreadsgoodreads


48 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. You and I would have no problem ordering pizza! Like ever! I fricken love pepperoni on pizza and I don’t understand people who don’t. Okay, I mean I do…but…still. Favorite pizza topping ever.

    Thank you so much for the tag! I am going to add this to my drafts! Your questions look like so much fun!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Totally fair. I think in a past life i was maybe a chef because I am always like “WHY WE HAVE SO MUCH OF THIS SPICE WE BOUGHT FOR ONE THING IN THE CABINET? LET”S SEE HOW IT TASTES ON BEEF!”

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I LOVE THIS AWARD! No matter how many times you get nominated there are NEW questions!! And your questions are so lovely! All about sunshine, I love it!!

    I LOVE FALL TOO! Crisp and cool for the win! And I’m so envious of your speedy reading! I am a slow reader and if I’m struggling with the book even slower… I love awards and tags too, I feel like I really get to know bloggers so well ❤

    Thanks Darque Dreamer!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The fact that we have so many similarities makes me super happy lol. Reading makes me super relaxed and I also love Fall!! I live in NYC so we get to see the leaves change and it’s just amazing! I also enjoy reading tags and awards for the same reason because for example, at the moment I feel like I am connecting with you lol. Lean On is such an amazing song, I don’t think I can ever get tired of it, no matter how overplayed it is!
    I WANT TO GO TO IRELAND AND LONDON SO BAD!!!!!!! On my bucket list forever. I can’t live without coffee and pepperoni pizza or massive cheese is amazing, yum!!! great answers!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Holy cow batman! We do have a lot in common! That is pretty awesome and that is why I love doing the tags and awards so much! I feel the same way about everything you said and I am enjoying connecting with you! Now that we live in AZ I am missing my leaves in the NC mountains so bad,but the move was better financially so we can get that bucket list checked off sooner!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I always love reading these sorts of posts because it’s always so great to get to know the person behind the blog. I am jealous that you read quickly, I also adore coffee (although I’m quite partial to wine too!) and your vacation sounds amazing. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

