Book Challenges

#TheReadingQuest Sign Up Post and TBR

Happy Sunday lovelies!

Late yesterday I decided to partake in something fun for the next month. I have signed up to play in The Reading Quest Challenge made by the awesome Aentee at Read At Midnight (BTW, this is the awesome lady that made my blog header and rose divider graphics, so I highly recommend showing her blog some love and contacting her if you have any graphic needs). All Quest Art has been created by the amazingย Read, Think, Ponder, So go show her blog some love!

Divider

What is The Reading Quest?

The Reading Quest is a fun challenge created as a fun way to take care of some books on our TBR by adding variety and fantasy to the mix. This challenge is played like a fantasy board game, or video game, where you earn experience points and health points for reading. There are 4 different character classes to choose from:

the-reading-quest-character-classes

And, depending on which character is chosen, each character has a specific path on the game board to follow:

reading-quest-board1.png

You can earn points for each book read, completing your chosen character’s path, and completing bonus squares in the middle. If you are feeling adventurous, you can also earn extra points for completing multiple character paths.

Divider

I have chosen to be a knight:

KnightReadingQuest

Divider

As my path is laid out for me, my TBR will be as follows:

First book in a series:

27419429

Book with a verb in the title:

cover118067-medium1

A book with a weapon on its cover:

32797615

A book with a red cover:

24612072

A book that has a TV/Movie adaptation:

30319982

Bonus Reads:

Multiplayer – Buddy read a book (with Coffee Loving Bookaholic):

16034235

Time Warp – A book set in either the past or the future:

35429095

Open World -Read whatever you want:

34817962

Mini Game – Read a graphic novel, novella, or poem collection (written by the love Chic Nerd Reads):

34335011

Wish me luck!

Good luck to all who are playing! You can do this! I will post an update over the weekend and go in to further detail about the point system. Until then, make sure you check out Aentee’s original sign up post! โค

Divider


side+crop+of+paperback+image+TSTME (1)

Purple Heart on Facebook 2.1 Darque Dreamer Purple Heart on Facebook 2.1

Blogger/ Punk Rocker / Quirky Housewife

amazon-button3banlinkgoodreadsgoodreads


30 thoughts on “#TheReadingQuest Sign Up Post and TBR

      1. I’m always tempted to join street teams, but I feel like I binge request too many NetGalley books to be reliable/free when needed. Still, I think it’s great you find the time for it โค I checked it out on goodreads and it sounds amazing. I'm adding it to my tbr! And after I get my first paycheck I'm definitely buying it ๐Ÿ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I have decided to slow down on NG requests for a while. I was the same way, requesting every chance I got, but I think it is going to be really great working on the street teams, so I’m excited! ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope you love the book, that is exciting to hear you are going to get it! โค

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Thanks! I almost didn’t do a rogue for that exact reason! It was pure luck that I saw a list of banned books, and one of them happened to be on my TBR.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well I thought at first it would be too much since I have become a member of two different street teams now and I have some ARCs to finish, but its fun and I am not going to stress myself out over it like I usually do in games lol. I can be quite competitive sometimes, but I am just going to go with the flow with it ๐Ÿ™‚ Looking forward to our buddy read!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

