Blog Awards

Blogger Recognition Award # 2

Happy Friday everyone! As you know, I absolutely adore blogger awards because they spread love and positivity throughout our community! Today I will be blogging about the Blogger Recognition Award I was nominated for by the lovely Sarah at Traveling Across Pages. Go show her amazing blog some love! Thanks again Sarah! ❤

Divider

The Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  • Write a post to show your award
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started
  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers
  • Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them & provide the link to the post you created

Divider

How My Blog Was Started:

I started my blog this past January as a way to talk about my love for books and meet fellow book lovers. I wanted to connect with authors and bloggers and realized that blogging would be a fun way to do just that! In October of last year, my husband and I moved across the US for a great job opportunity for him, so I decided to become a housewife and work on my health. This move gave me the opportunity to pick back up on my love for reading and since I loved English and Literature through school, I decided to see what I could do with it as a blogger. ❤

Divider

Advice for new bloggers:

First piece of advice is to BE YOURSELF and do what feels right for you. Don’t force yourself to be like all the other bloggers in the world, there are enough of them and only one of you! For myself, I stick to a general form when I write my book reviews, but I also do what feels right. I recently decided to not write a review for a book I found to be boring. It didn’t feel right to write it, so I didn’t. Blogging is personal, so make it personally yours!

Second piece of advice is to connect! Like, COMMENT, and follow fellow bloggers! Show that you enjoyed a post by leaving that person a comment! Like their posts, and follow anyone who you find interesting or shows you some blog love (within reason). The most important part of the blogging community is CONNECTING WITH OTHER BLOGGERS!! When you connect you make a friend, your learn something about that blogger, and you learns something about yourself! Blogging is beautiful! ❤

The Bloggers I Nominate:

Spotlight On Stories / Lair Of Books / Books Of A Shy Girl / Bookish In Bed / The Book Corps / Reading With Rendz / Keystroke Blog / Reading Parental / Violeta Nicola / Jessica Bakkers / Bursting With Books / Through The Book Portal / Coffee Loving Bookaholic / Book Reviews by DJ / Mariam’s Yummy Books

Divider


side+crop+of+paperback+image+TSTME (1)

Purple Heart on Facebook 2.1 Darque Dreamer Purple Heart on Facebook 2.1

Blogger/ Punk Rocker / Quirky Housewife

amazon-button3banlinkgoodreadsgoodreads


40 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award # 2

  1. OoOO it’s been a year since I did this award tag so it will be nice to re-visit how it all started, thank you for tagging me. LOVED your answers, being yourself is KEY! it will often make you stand out more than if you try to be someone you’re not. Thank you so much for tagging me! XOXO 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thank you so much for nominating me! It’s such a honor getting tagged for this. Happy to have learned a little bit more about you. I also loved both your pieces of advice. It really is important to be yourself on here and not worry about what others think. This community is such a fun experience.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reblogged this on Jessica Bakkers and commented:
    The very colourful, whimsical Darque Dreamer Reads has nominated me for the Blogger Recognition Award. As I have this one, I encourage you to instead hop on over to Darque’s post and check out her awesome advice to bloggers (old and new). And while you’re there, check out a book review or two from DDR!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

