Beauty Reviews

Let’s Talk Toothpaste: Toothpaste Review

Hello Beauties!

Today I wanted to talk about something that affects us all! Who here feels like their teeth could be whiter? I know I do!

So, let’s talk about what I look for in a toothpaste:

*Whitens
*Cleans
*Protects against plaque
*Lessens and prevents sensitivity
*Tastes great

Sounds reasonable right?

I had been using Sensodyne Extra Whitening Toothpaste for the longest time because I have a tooth that I cannot chew on. It had a cavity several years ago that had been filled, and the filling cracked 2 years ago. Almost 1 year ago I had a porcelain overlay placed and it failed to do its job, so now I need a root canal. I have been chewing one-sided since last November.

As a type 1 diabetic, I am more prone to yellow teeth, plaque build up, and sensitivity. I drink coffee on a daily basis, and used to be a heavy soda drinker. I have always felt that my teeth could be whiter, but my coffee habit, and the diabetes, make it pretty difficult.

Since August 25, I have been using the Whitening Fluoride Toothpaste from NuSkin (the company I am an independent distributor for), and I have had incredible results so far. My teeth look whiter, feel cleaner, and my sensitivity is almost non-existent already. I CHEWED A BAGEL ON MY BAD TOOTH THIS MORNING!

Amazing, right?

You may ask, what does this have to do with beauty? Think about it: your hair is done, your makeup is on point, you’ve got your favorite lipstick on; or, you are dressed nice, cleanly shaven, and smelling great; and you go to smile. Do you have a smile that will make you feel confident? How is your breath? Some may not think about teeth as part of “beauty”, but when you smile, how do you want your teeth to look?

(Warning, teeth pictures below!)

So, here is why I love this toothpaste:
*No peroxide or bleach
*No sensitivity
*Tastes GREAT!!
*Removes Stains
*Restores Whiteness
*Safe for kids age 2+
*Amazing Results in 10-14 days!
*Protects against plaque for 24 hours

Are you ready to see the results I have experienced in only 15 days (results will vary from person to person due to food and drink habits and health conditions)?

Before: 8-25-17

Before 8-25-17

9-8-17:

IMG_20170909_140125.jpg

It’s not a huge difference yet, but, my teeth look whiter to me. They look and feel much cleaner. I have not had any plaque build up since starting this toothpaste, and my sensitivity is almost non-existent! This toothpaste tastes great, feels like it keeps my breath fresh, and protects my teeth.

Here is an example of a result from a verified NuSkin customer:

20992940_10159145212105534_5727648752748090435_n

Pretty awesome right?

I am going to continue tracking my results, but, for now, this is the best toothpaste I have used so far! I remember spending almost $100 a pop on dentist grade whitening strips that did not whiten as comfortably and as fast as this toothpaste!

Let me know what you think in the comments and if you are interested in buying a tube of this stunning toothpaste!

IMG_20170903_204704-2

You can find my distributor site here.

Want a free tube to try? Share my distributor site and get 2 friends to place an order and I will send you a free tube to take the whitening challenge with me!

(Make sure if you order online it says Adrienne at the top)

preview

Next week I will be reviewing some of the new Kat Von D Glimmer Veil Liquid Lipsticks!

14 thoughts on “Let’s Talk Toothpaste: Toothpaste Review

  1. This is *not* the type of post I expected!

    I use sensodyne as well. My teeth are real sensitive. On several, the gums have retracted, exposing parts of the roots :S. I feel you with the root canal need, and chewing on only one side. I have to be so careful to not let anything too hot or cold get near the exposed roots. It’s excruciating!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ouch! I hate to hear that about your gums and the exposed roots! I have a lot of hot and cold sensitivity too, and I feel like switching to this toothpaste has helped. I also haven’t been using mouthwash. Anything with bleach or peroxide, as far as oral care goes, can actually cause sensitivity. Sensodyne just wasn’t cutting it for me!

      Like

    1. I have always had burning issues with whitening strips, so I feel you on the gums issue. The toothpaste does not contain any bleach, peroxide, or harsh chemicals, so it should not cause any sensitivity or irritation on teeth or gums. My gums feel so much better after switching. As a diabetic, I am prone to more sensitivity and inflammation and I feel like both have gone down significantly with use.

      Like

  2. I am so sorry to hear you are diabetic. This disease runs in my family, and now that I am 20, my doctors I should start watching what I eat because apparently if it’s hereditary you are more likely to acquire it in your 20’s T_T I wish this toothpaste was available in my country. I am kind of paranoid about dental care :p

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Type 2 is more likely to occur in your late 20’s and up due to diet and weight. Sometimes it occurs despite diet and weight, but usually if you keep a close eye on it. Diabetes in general is just scary and awful and I would never wish it on anyone, so I am sending you positive thoughts and well wishes that you never become diabetic! ❀

      What country are you in? Were you able to click on my distributor link to see if shipping was available? Dental care is such an important subject and it is so hard to know what is effective and safe. I hope we can figure out a way for you to try this toothpaste!

      Like

Leave a Reply

