Blog Awards

The Miranda Sings Award

Happy Friday all!

I was nominated for The Miranda Sings Award by the awesome Diary of a Bookfiend and Read, Rant, & Rock and Roll!! Go check them both out and show them some love and give them both a follow! You won’t regret it!

Divider

Rules

  • Announce your win with a post, and link the blogger who nominated you.
  • Include the featured image on your blog post.
  • Nominate 10 bloggers (or as many as you can think of) and link your awardees in the post.
  • List 7 things you love about yourself. (This can be about your appearance, your personality, your achievements, etc.)
  • Don’t use negative connotation (i.e. Don’t say things like – “I’m prettier than an average person.” or “People have told me I’m smart.” You are pretty. You are smart.)

Divider

 7 Things I Love About Myself:

Unicorn Face on Apple  I have unicorn/mermaid hair.

Unicorn Face on Apple  I have been to over 50 concerts!!

Unicorn Face on Apple  I am pretty great when it comes to makeup!

Unicorn Face on Apple  I have high morals.

Unicorn Face on Apple  Reading and writing come pretty easily to me.

Unicorn Face on Apple  I have great fashion sense.

Unicorn Face on Apple  I am a good friend!

Divider

I Nominate:

Books Coffee and Repeat / Ginger Mom Reads / Dressed to Read / Lost Purple Quill / Books Coffee and Passion / Abigail’s Books / Coffee Loving Bookaholic / Books & Munches / One’s Peculiar / Blame It On Chocolate

Divider


side+crop+of+paperback+image+TSTME (1)

Purple Heart on Facebook 2.1 Darque Dreamer Purple Heart on Facebook 2.1

Blogger/ Punk Rocker / Quirky Housewife

amazon-button3banlinkgoodreadsgoodreads


 

33 thoughts on “The Miranda Sings Award

    1. Thanks!! Yes, I really love makeup! I have never been happy with the way I looked. I have always been overweight and made fun of for it. I was teased in high school for wearing a wig when my hear fell out from alopecia too. Makeup has always been something I can do for myself that makes me feel better and brings out the artistic side of me since I can’t draw or paint.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. People can be awfully mean… I got facial scarring from a bad case of zits from my teenage/early adult years, and makeup helps me feel in control. When it’s on my face, I control what I look like, not my skin or whatever. It’s quite freeing. I’m so sorry for the pain those people caused you and I am glad to see you find in makeup this sense of freedom too… (I’ll add you on instagram on my personal account, nahjaeger, I’m hoping to do a vampire look for halloween and would love your opinion)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. People can be quite mean! I have never understood why. I am glad you find that sense of freedom in makeup too! Some people will never understand that its not about hiding who we are, its about expressing who we are!

        Yes, please add me! I can’t wait to see the look!!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Oh, it won’t be too special!! I’m not SUPER skilled with makeup, I just like playing with it!

        I don’t understand the meanness in people either. It makes no sense to me what someone has to gain by bashing other people.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

