blog event · YA Book Review

Chapter by Chapter Blog Tour: 27 Hours by Tristina Wright

The Book:

side+crop+of+paperback+image+TSTME (1)

Book Title: 27 Hours

Book Author: Tristina Wright

Page Count: 400

Publishing Date: October 3rd, 2017

Publisher: Entangled Teen

Date Read: October 8th, 2017

Synopsis: Rumor Mora fears two things: hellhounds too strong for him to kill, and failure. Jude Welton has two dreams: for humans to stop killing monsters, and for his strange abilities to vanish.

But in no reality should a boy raised to love monsters fall for a boy raised to kill them.

Nyx Llorca keeps two secrets: the moon speaks to her, and she’s in love with Dahlia, her best friend. Braeden Tennant wants two things: to get out from his mother’s shadow, and to unlearn Epsilon’s darkest secret.

They’ll both have to commit treason to find the truth.

During one twenty-seven-hour night, if they can’t stop the war between the colonies and the monsters from becoming a war of extinction, the things they wish for will never come true, and the things they fear will be all that’s left.

27 Hours is a sweeping, thrilling story featuring a stellar cast of queer teenagers battling to save their homes and possibly every human on Sahara as the clock ticks down to zero.


amazon-button3
           banlink           goodreads

Amazon Australia | Amazon UK | Amazon CanadaiBooks | Kobo | Entangled

Divider

The Review:

27 Hours is a gripping, action packed adventure! This story hits the ground running, and doesn’t stop until it reaches a cliff hanger! For fans of YA Sci-Fi, LGBTQIAPK representation, and fast paced books, this one is for you!

I really enjoyed this one! I felt like it had an action packed pace and an interesting plot. It had a uniqueness to it, mixing the human race in space with mythical creatures like hell-hounds, dragons, and gargoyles. The plot seemed to flow well with regards to world building and history telling. I didn’t ever feel like things were jumbled or jumpy. I also really enjoyed the unique, diverse characters and their development.

The characters were the best part of the story for me. I loved the racial, and sexually oriented, diversity of the group. I loved how they all came together for a common cause and I loved how the gargoyles (or chimera) mixed in and added to the plot conflict and story-line.

Rumor was a very strong character. He was brave, but vulnerable. He was determined to seek vengeance, but also intelligent enough to realize right from wrong.

Jude was one of my favorites. He had my sympathy throughout the book. I loved the ability he had and I loved that he was an ally too the chimera.

Nyx was definitely my favorite character. She was strong and fierce, but also soft and vulnerable inside. She had an amazing ability that stood out through the story and also had a life obstacle that she did well with living with.

Braeden and Dahlia were great characters as well. They were both unique and compassionate. They were each important to the story and developed well with interesting backgrounds and plot roles.

27 Hours is an amazing story of life, love, loss, family and friendship! It offers danger, romance, moral lessons, and entertainment! The characters are awesome and the plot is well developed and exciting! If you are looking for a diverse, YA, Sci-fi read, look no further!

Untitled4

Thank you to Chapter by Chapter for providing me with this free e-copy in exchange for my honest opinion and for the opportunity to participate in the blog tour!

Divider

About The Author:

side+crop+of+paperback+image+TSTME (1)Tristina Wright is a blue-haired bisexual with anxiety and opinions. She’s also possibly a mermaid, but no one can get confirmation. She fell in love with science fiction and fantasy at a young age and frequently got caught writing in class instead of paying attention. She enjoys worlds with monsters and kissing and monsters kissing. She married a nerd who can build computers and make the sun shine with his smile. Most days, she can be found drinking coffee from her favorite chipped mug and making up more stories for her wombfruit, who keep life exciting and unpredictable.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads

Divider

Giveaway Details:

A 27 Hours Prize Pack, including:

* A 27 Hours Candle

* A set of 27 Hours Character Cards

* AND a copy of an October release *

*Open internationally wherever The Book Depository ships

 a Rafflecopter giveaway

Divider

Tour Schedule:

Week 1:

October 9, 2017 – Utopia State of Mind – Spotlight

October 9, 2017 – Kourtni Reads – Review

October 9, 2017 – Mel to the Any – Review

October 10, 2017 – Serial Bibliophile – Review

October 10, 2017 – Dani Reviews Things – Review

October 10, 2017 – To The Moon and Back Reviews – Review

October 11, 2017 – BookHounds YA – Interview

October 11, 2017 – Darque Dreamer Reads – Review

October 12, 2017 – thinking to inking – Guest Post

October 12, 2017 – BookCrushin – Review and Guest Post

October 12, 2017 – Milky Way of Books – Review

October 13, 2017 – Moonlight Rendezvous – Review

October 13, 2017 – Tales of the Ravenous Reader – Guest Post

October 13, 2017 – The Hermit Librarian – Review

Week 2:

October 16, 2017 – Kendra Loves Books – Review

October 16, 2017 – Wild Heart Reads – Review

October 17, 2017 – Cindy’s Love of Books – Review

October 17, 2017 – Cuz I’m A Nerd – Review

October 18, 2017 – Omg Books and More Books – Interview

October 18, 2017 – Bookish Confessions – Review

October 19, 2017 – Meandbooks – Review

October 19, 2017 – Written Infinities – Guest Post

October 20, 2017 – The Bookish Libra – Review

October 20, 2017 – Small Queer, Big Opinions – Guest Post

October 20, 2017 – Becky on Books – Review and Interview

Week 3:

October 23, 2017 – A Dream Within A Dream – Review

October 23, 2017 – Stardust and Queers – Review

October 23, 2017 – Confessions of an Ex-ballerina – Review

October 24, 2017 – Bookwyrming Thoughts – Review

October 24, 2017 – Don’t Judge, Read – Review

October 24, 2017 – Betwixt the Pages – Review

October 25, 2017 – Book-Keeping – Review

October 25, 2017 – Wandering Bark Books – Review

October 25, 2017 – geniereads – Review

October 26, 2017 – Confessions of a YA Reader – Review

October 26, 2017 – Hauntedbybooks13 – Review

October 26, 2017 – Vicarious Bookworm – Review

October 27, 2017 – YA & NA Bookshelf – Spotlight

October 27, 2017 – Chapter by Chapter – Interview

October 27, 2017 – Bibliobibuli YA – Guest Post

Chapter-by-Chapter-blog-tour-button (2)

Divider


side+crop+of+paperback+image+TSTME (1)

Purple Heart on Facebook 2.1 Darque Dreamer Purple Heart on Facebook 2.1

Blogger/ Punk Rocker / Quirky Housewife

amazon-button3banlinkgoodreadsgoodreads


 

Advertisements

20 thoughts on “Chapter by Chapter Blog Tour: 27 Hours by Tristina Wright

  1. Ohh great review! I’m so glad to hear you ended up enjoying this one so much – I have heard about it A LOT lately, and read some reviews, people loved it, some other pointed out a couple problematic aspects about it all. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed it overall – love that it’s a diverse sci-fi, as well. I can’t wait to read it someday 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I agree with you!!! Good choice rounding up! I might be devastated if I see a chopped in half fairy.😛 They need a fairy emoji! They have damn unicorns which I understand they are majestic asf but so are fairies. Sorry I know that was very random but I was looming through my emojis ‘like well damn’

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s