Book Blitz

Book Trailer Reveal: Glamour of Midnight by Casey L. Bond

The Book: Title: Glamour of Midnight Author: Casey L. Bond Genre: YA Epic Fantasy, Fairy Tale Retelling Editor: Stacy Sanford/ The Girl with the Red Pen Cover Designer: Melissa Stevens/ The Illustrated Author Design Services Publication Date: April 5th, 2018 Hosted by: Lady Amber’s PR Blurb: Nineteen-year-old Karis has been blind since birth, but for some reason,… Continue reading Book Trailer Reveal: Glamour of Midnight by Casey L. Bond

YA Book Review

The Gemini Connection by Teri Polen

The Book: Book Title: The Gemini Connection Book Author: Teri Polen Page Count: 228 Publishing Date: May 31st, 2018 Publisher: Black Rose Writing Date Read: March 14th, 2018 Synopsis: Teen twin brothers Evan and Simon Resnik are fiercely loyal to each other and share an unusual bond—they experience each other’s emotions as their own and… Continue reading The Gemini Connection by Teri Polen

Adult Book Review

The Martian by Andy Weir (Review and Movie Comparison)

The Book: Book Title: The Martian Book Author: Andy Weir Page Count: 387 Publishing Date: October 28th, 2014 Publisher: Broadway Books Date Read: March 13th, 2018 Synopsis: Six days ago, astronaut Mark Watney became one of the first people to walk on Mars. Now, he's sure he'll be the first person to die there. After a… Continue reading The Martian by Andy Weir (Review and Movie Comparison)

Author Spotlight · blog event

Swoon Reads and Submerged by Melanie Noell Bernard

Hello my fellow book addicts! How many of you enjoy reading books from Indie, Self Published, and lesser known authors? How many of you enjoy reading new, up and coming authors? If you raised your hand to either question, then I have just the site for you! I had mentioned Swoon Reads a while back… Continue reading Swoon Reads and Submerged by Melanie Noell Bernard

Beauty Reviews

Beauty Review: Dermalogica UltraCalm Water Gel and Barrier Defense Booster

Hello Beauties! I hope you all have had a lovely week! Today I wanted to talk about skin care. Skin care is an important part of our beauty routines. Making sure our skin is happy and healthy makes us feel better and makes our faces better canvases for makeup. I used to think I had… Continue reading Beauty Review: Dermalogica UltraCalm Water Gel and Barrier Defense Booster

Faerie Tale Friday

Faerie Tale Friday: All the Ever Afters by Danielle Teller (The Untold Story of Cinderella’s Stepmother)

The Book: Book Title: All the Ever Afters Book Author: Danielle Teller Page Count: 384 Publishing Date: May 22nd, 2018 Publisher: William Morrow Date Read: March 8th, 2018 Synopsis:  In the vein of Wicked, The Woodcutter, and Boy, Snow, Bird, a luminous reimagining of a classic tale, told from the perspective of Agnes, Cinderella’s “evil”… Continue reading Faerie Tale Friday: All the Ever Afters by Danielle Teller (The Untold Story of Cinderella’s Stepmother)

Adult Book Review

XX v XY by Christina Cigala

The Book: Book Title: XX v XY Book Author: Christina Cigala Page Count: 208 Publishing Date: September 5th, 2017 Publisher: Post Hill Press Date Read: March 7th, 2018 Synopsis: In a world divided by gender allegiance, two young women navigate dangerous new terrain. The Gender Wars won’t be fought with machines—they’ll be fought with people.… Continue reading XX v XY by Christina Cigala

YA Book Review

Starstruck by S.E. Anderson (Starstruck #1)

The Book: Book Title: Starstuck Book Author: S.E. Anderson Page Count: 386 Publishing Date: May 4th, 2017 Publisher: Bolide Date Read: March 5th, 2018 Synopsis: After an incident with a hot-air balloon causes college-dropout Sally Webber to lose her job, she sets off to find direction in her life. Crashing into a teleporting alien, however,… Continue reading Starstruck by S.E. Anderson (Starstruck #1)

YA Book Review

Reapers by Bryan Davis (The Reapers Trilogy #1)

The Book: Book Title: Reapers Book Author: Bryan Davis Page Count: 400 Publishing Date: March 28th, 2014 Publisher: Scrub Jay Journeys Date Read: February 28th, 2018 Synopsis: Reapers, the first book in The Reapers Trilogy, is a dystopian tale with a supernatural twist. Taking place in a futuristic, urban setting, this first book in a… Continue reading Reapers by Bryan Davis (The Reapers Trilogy #1)