Faerie Tale Friday · YA Book Review

Faerie Tale Friday: Trial By Song by Alicia Gaile (The Faery Trials #1)

The Book: Book Title: Trial by Song Book Author: Alicia Gaile Genre: YA Fantasy Publishing Date: August 3rd, 2017 Publisher: Snowy Wings Publishing Date Read: May 17th, 2018 Synopsis: As the youngest of seven brothers born with magical gifts, Jack's often felt he has something to prove. But revealing their powers makes them targets of… Continue reading Faerie Tale Friday: Trial By Song by Alicia Gaile (The Faery Trials #1)

Advertisements
Faerie Tale Friday · YA Book Review

Faerie Tale Friday: Kingdom of Ice by Paula M. Hunter

The Book: Book Title: Kingdom of Ice Book Author: Paula M. Hunter Genre: Ya Fantasy Publishing Date: April 26th, 2018 Publisher: Red Rose Books Date Read: May 2nd, 2018 Synopsis: The peaceful Kingdom of Turia awaits the birth of their king and queen’s first child, but a cruel twist of fate and a demon’s intervention… Continue reading Faerie Tale Friday: Kingdom of Ice by Paula M. Hunter

Faerie Tale Friday

Faerie Tale Friday: Myths, Legends, and Faerie Tales Discussion

Happy Faerie Tale Friday Lovelies! Today I decided to have a discussion about myths, legends, and faerie tales. Are they the same? Are they different? What entails each? Feel free to join in the discussion in the comments below. As I was deciding on creating my Faerie Tale Friday special for my blog, I knew… Continue reading Faerie Tale Friday: Myths, Legends, and Faerie Tales Discussion

Faerie Tale Friday · YA Book Review

Faerie Tale Friday: An Inconvenient Princess by Malanie Cellier

The Book: Book Title: An Inconvenient Princess Book Author: Melanie Cellier Page Count: 179 Publishing Date: March 12th, 2018 Publisher: Self Published Date Read: April 17th, 2018 Synopsis: Penny knows all about expectation. After all, she’s a seventh child and they’re always blessed, especially in a fairy-favored family like Penny’s. But Penny also knows all about… Continue reading Faerie Tale Friday: An Inconvenient Princess by Malanie Cellier

Faerie Tale Friday · YA Book Review

Faerie Tale Friday: A Little Mermaid by Aya Ling (Entwined Tales #5)

The Book: Book Title: A Little Mermaid Book Author: Aya Ling Page Count:190 Publishing Date: March 5th, 2018 Publisher: Self Published Date Read: April 12th, 2018 Synopsis: All Clio wants is to make her crush—a fellow merman prince—notice her. She isn’t interested in the people on land, much less a certain Prince Lukas, who was… Continue reading Faerie Tale Friday: A Little Mermaid by Aya Ling (Entwined Tales #5)

Faerie Tale Friday · YA Book Review

Faerie Tale Friday: Glamour of Midnight by Casey Bond

The Book: Book Title: Glamour of Midnight Book Author: Casey Bond Page Count: 446 Publishing Date: April 5th, 2018 Publisher: Self Published Date Read: April 3rd, 2018 Synopsis: Nineteen-year-old Karis has been blind since birth, but for some reason, she can see through the wall of smoke that separates the human lands from those of the… Continue reading Faerie Tale Friday: Glamour of Midnight by Casey Bond

Faerie Tale Friday · YA Book Review

Faerie Tale Friday: A Beautiful Curse by Kenley Davidson (Entwined Tales #4)

The Book: Book Title: A Beautiful Curse Book Author: Kenley Davidson Page Count: 162 Publishing Date: February 26th, 2018 Publisher: Page Nine Press Date Read: March 26th, 2018 Synopsis:  Follow your heart… But you might just end up snacking on flies. When a bumbling fairy godfather gifts a humble woodcutter’s fourth child with extraordinary beauty,… Continue reading Faerie Tale Friday: A Beautiful Curse by Kenley Davidson (Entwined Tales #4)

Faerie Tale Friday · YA Book Review

Faerie Tale Friday: A Bear’s Bride by Shari L. Tapscott (Entwined Tales #3)

The Book: Book Title: A Bear's Bride Book Author: Shari L. Tapscott Page Count: 110 Publishing Date: February 19th, 2018 Publisher: Self Published Date Read: March 22nd, 2018 Synopsis:  Don't judge a prince by his fur. After her father threatens to marry her to a dull farmer, free-spirited Sophie runs away from the only home… Continue reading Faerie Tale Friday: A Bear’s Bride by Shari L. Tapscott (Entwined Tales #3)

Faerie Tale Friday · YA Book Review

Faerie Tale Friday: An Unnatural Beanstalk by Brittany Fichter (Entwined Tales #2)

The Book: Book Title: An Unnatural Beanstalk Book Author: Brittany Fichter Page Count: 200 Publishing Date: February 12th, 2018 Publisher: Self Published Date Read: March 15th, 2018 Synopsis:  Some fairies ruin everything. Eva never doubted her place in her happy little world. Born second to a former woodcutters-turned-wealthy merchants’ family, all she ever wanted was… Continue reading Faerie Tale Friday: An Unnatural Beanstalk by Brittany Fichter (Entwined Tales #2)

Faerie Tale Friday

Faerie Tale Friday: All the Ever Afters by Danielle Teller (The Untold Story of Cinderella’s Stepmother)

The Book: Book Title: All the Ever Afters Book Author: Danielle Teller Page Count: 384 Publishing Date: May 22nd, 2018 Publisher: William Morrow Date Read: March 8th, 2018 Synopsis:  In the vein of Wicked, The Woodcutter, and Boy, Snow, Bird, a luminous reimagining of a classic tale, told from the perspective of Agnes, Cinderella’s “evil”… Continue reading Faerie Tale Friday: All the Ever Afters by Danielle Teller (The Untold Story of Cinderella’s Stepmother)