YA Book Review

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

The Book: Book Title: Shadow and Bone Book Author: Leigh Bardugo Page Count: 358 Publishing Date: June 5th, 2012 Publisher:Henry Holt and Company Date Read: August 2nd, 2017                        The Review: Shadow and Bone is full of fantasy and magic. It is mesmerizing, enchanting, and… Continue reading Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

YA Book Review

Heart of Ice: Snow Queen by K.M. Shea and Author Q & A

The Book:   Book Title: Heart of Ice: Snow Queen Book Author: K.M. Shea Page Count: 227 Publishing Date: December 17, 2015 Publisher: Self Published Date Read: July 30, 2017                          The Review: Heart of Ice is elegantly enchanting. It is a faerietale for… Continue reading Heart of Ice: Snow Queen by K.M. Shea and Author Q & A

YA Book Review

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo (Six of Crows #2)

The Book: Book Title: Crooked Kingdom Book Author: Leigh Bardugo Page Count: 536 Publishing Date: September 27th 2016 Publisher: Orion Children’s Books Date Read: July 22, 2017                        The Review: Crooked Kingdom is the epitome of a perfect book. This heart racing sequel to Six… Continue reading Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo (Six of Crows #2)

YA Book Review

The Midnight Queen by Sylvia Izzo Hunter

"Tell me children...Has any of you heard the tale of the Midnight Queen?" The Midnight Queen is magical and elegant. It is a story of adventure, danger, betrayal, love, and murder. You do not want to miss this enchanting journey. The Plot: Gray has a great talent for magick. So great, that it landed him… Continue reading The Midnight Queen by Sylvia Izzo Hunter

YA Book Review

I Was A Teenage Ghost Hunter II by Brian K. Henry With Author Q & A

“Oh, of course. Silly me. I’d forgotten my demonic energy basics.” (Henry). Brian Henry has done it again! He has delivered us a fun, adventurous ghost story! I Was A Teenage Ghost Hunter 2 is perfect for fans of Ghostbusters and Goosebumps! Like book 1, it offers humor, teenage nostalgia, and a good bit of… Continue reading I Was A Teenage Ghost Hunter II by Brian K. Henry With Author Q & A